Two Council Seats, Mayor Up for Election in November

The filing period for candidates wishing to run for office in the regular St. Ansgar City elections, (to be held on November 7, 2017) will be from Monday, August 28 to Thursday, September 21, 2017. Two St. Ansgar City Council seats are up for reelection, currently held by Myrna Jorgensen and Bonnie Eustace, as well is the position of Mayor, currently held by David Tolleffson.

City Council Members are elected to a four-year term, and the Mayor a two-year term. Candidates must submit their nomination papers to the City Clerk’s office during the filing deadline in order to be put on the ballot. For more information, contact St. Ansgar City Hall at 713-4921.

Leave a Comment